What is Vedic Astrology ?
Vedic Astrology is one of the oldest forms of science. Its’ also known as Horoscope Astrology. It was evolved over 10,000 years ago based on the body of knowledge known as the Vedas. It is a group of coordination, custom and principle, which holds the virtual position of celestial bodies and related information. It translates to knowledge or good judgment, referred to as Jyotish, the light of the divine bodies. Today Vedic Astrology is recognizing as one of the most powerful form of Astrology into practice and its followers millions of people around the world.

Astrology is branch of Vedas; it called Vedangasand divided into six parts.
1. Shiklsha – (Pronunciation)
2. Kalp – (Religious rituals, tradition and duties)
3. Nirukta – (Exposition of Vedic words)
4. Chhandas – (Study of Vedic mantras)
5. Vyakarana – (Vedic grammar)
6. Jyotish – (Astrology)

Vedic Astrology is a one of the purest and oldest form of science that is known to civilization.
Vedic Astrology also known as Jyotishastra, (Jyoti + Shastra), (Jyoti = Light, Sashtra = Science).

This science has completed knowledge of planets, nakshartra radiance and celestial ray that affects on earth and human being.

Vedic Astrology primarily focuses on predictive cycles and events of the future, putting more importance on understanding when certain events are likely to take place. It gives a better view of an individual’s karmic tendency. Such tendencies are likely to manifest a unique system of planetary time cycle called Dashas.

The planets in Vedic Astrology referred to as Grahas. Ancient sages refer them as the Lord of Karma and Destiny. It is believed that the birth chart of an individual based on his past Karma, which based upon the nine planets. The role of Astrology is to make one aware of the presence of certain tendencies used as tools for making better decisions. Ultimately, the purpose of Astrology is self-knowledge, Awareness and Improvement in karma to achieve the liberalization. Vedic Astrology follows the twelve houses and signs and nine planets (Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venues, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu. However, the Lunar Nodes are the North Node known as Rahu and South Node as Ketu. Each Planet also gives ruler ships over a particular Zodiac Sign and called signs Lord. The Ruling Planets transfer a large part of influence upon it sign and play important part.

Vedic Astrology uses the sidereal zodiac, which take planetary movements against the actual moment of the stars. In addition, the first degree of arise or the start of the sidereal zodiac start approximately 24 degrees ahead of that of the tropical zodiac. Moreover, Vedic Astrology uses the 27 constellation of the moon called the Lunar Mansions or Nakshatras as primary source of predictive techniques.
Jyotish Astrology divided in 3 Parts.
Jyotish (Astrology) is further divided in three parts

1. Ganita (mathematics)
2. Samhita (rules)
3 Hora (predictive methods)